No announcement yet.
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

£0 from UC please help me

Hello,

I’m a single mom of one and I’m a full time student as well, since starting uni last September I’ve gotten £0 from UC when asked why I was told it’s because I’m a student and I’m not entitled to it and I told them I have a daughter and they said they would look into it to adjust payments but I’ve since received £0 monthly. I also receive the maximum student finance as I am not working, im just wondering if I am entitled to receive at least partial payment from UC as I find myself struggling between student finance payments. Can someone please assist me with this.
    Attached Files

DRobinson25 afternoon

Could you give me the details of your student finance please?

I also need the start & end date of your course for the academic year please?

I can then check the deduction they are making as it does seem very high

Comment

My course runs from Sept 2021 - July 2022

Comment

I get £13,059 in maintenance + the parents allowance I’ve attached a screenshot from my account.
        Attached Files

Comment

DRobinson25 id need to know the exact dates for start & end as it makes a difference depending on your ap dates how many ap’s we divide by.

what are your uc ap dates (it should say on the top of your statement)

Comment

For the course it’s September 14th 2021 - July 11th 2022. UC is from 13th - 12th and Is paid on the 19th each month

Comment

Fab thank you for the info

so 13th sep-12th oct first deduction
              13th may-12th june final deduction

total ap’s 9

£13,059 - £4,014 = £9,045
              £9,045 / 9 = £1,005
              £1,005 - £110 = £895 student finance deduction for the ap’s above

UC haven’t taken into account special support element
              They have done;
              £13,059 / 9 = £1,451
              £1,451 - £110 = £1,341 sf deduction

£1,257.34 uc - £895 sf deduction = £362.34 uc is what you should of been getting